My comeback to University: storyboard.

 question-mark

NARRATION: “What to do with my life? Isn’t it the question everyone of us has to deal with all through the existence? Well, I questioned myself recently and the answer surprised me a lot…


TRANSITION: Quick Fade-in


MUSIC/AUDIO: none

 download-5

NARRATION: “I graduated in 2015 after five long years of studying […]”


TRANSITION: Slow Fade-in from black-page


MUSIC/AUDIO: piano song

 sbarre

IMAGE DESCRIPTION: bars of a cell

NARRATION: “ended with a period of reclusion in order to have my Master’s Thesis done”

TRANSITION: Quick fade-in


MUSIC/AUDIO: sound of a cell closing

 laurea_54_1080

NARRATION: Eventually, I finally reached the much yearned reward! But what you’re not prepared to, at the end of your studies, is to face the REAL world: […]”

TRANSITION: fade-in


MUSIC/AUDIO: audio effect of cheers and applause

 download

NARRATION: “struggling to find a job […]”


TRANSITION: fade – in



MUSIC/AUDIO:

 images-1

NARRATION: “ […] trying to make up your mind about what to do with your life. In the end, I decided to enroll in a Post-Master’s Course. But… would it have been the right decision?

EFFECTS: question marks appearing


TRANSITION: fade – in

MUSIC/AUDIO: bubble-sound” as question marks appear

 happy-excited

NARRATION: “Before starting I was thrilled. In my mind I though that being an university student again would have meant: ”


TRANSITION: Fade-in


MUSIC/AUDIO:

buoni-motivi-per-andare-in-bicicletta

NARRATION: “flexible schedules, time to dedicate to my hobbies and for improving my skills, the chance to meet new interesting people and make new friends.”

TRANSITION: Fade- in
MUSIC: bike bell sound

 party

NARRATION: “Basically “party every day”! But the bitter reality was pretty different:”


TRANSITION: Fade- in


MUSIC: people having fun

 worried-woman-clocks_gal

NARRATION: “a full-time timetable with classes almost every day and all day long. Projects during classes and assignments at home!”


TRANSITION: Fade-in


MUSIC: dramatic music

 student-asking-can-you-write-my-assignment-for-me

NARRATION: “Projects during classes and assignments at home!”


TRANSITION: Fade- in


MUSIC: dramatic music

 Hand with Hammer Smashing Alarm Clock from Bed

NARRATION: “Returning to studies also meant to tackle with the typical everyday life of an university student: wake up early in the morning,”


TRANSITION: Quick Fade-in after “student”


MUSIC: alarm clock sound

 64372

NARRATION: “take the bus (or die trying), fight not to starving, and bid farewell to your free time.”


TRANSITION: Fade- in


MUSIC: many people chatting

 mom-free-time1-e1335880160177

NARRATION: At the end of the day, the only thing I really desire is this… and the question that comes to my mind is: Is it worthwhile?

EFFECTS: Question mark after “worthwhile”.

TRANSITION: Quick Fade-in after the word “this”

MUSIC: people yawning

 images-3

NARRATION: “Surprisingly, the answer is “yes”: returning to school means to put myself to the test, proving to myself that I can achieve more and more challenging goals, learn new things, meet new people and (who knows?!) friends.”

TRANSITION: Fade-in


MUSIC: jumping sound

 shutterstock_184478165

NARRATION: “In the end, I realized the hard truth: you will be a student all through your life.”

TRANSITION: Fade – in

MUSIC: epic music

 

Leave a comment